The Birthday Windup and “The Project” continues

ACW was very kind and made a cake for my birthday. The children decorated the cake with Smarties and Jelly Beans and it was very delicious. My boss lady also bought me a cake – a chocolate sponge roll – so I got 2!!

The drinks were cancelled because of H10’s tennis windup – but it did mean that we didn’t have to worry about tea, as a sausage sizzle was provided. The daquiries will wait for another night.

dscn5304

In other news, I am more than half way through the main blocks now. Now that I’ve laid it out, the shell sashing that I thought was “too busy” looks okay now. I think. Anyone care to offer an opinion?

quilt2

2 responses to “The Birthday Windup and “The Project” continues

  1. I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Sarah

    http://www.lyricsdigs.com

  2. Your sashing is definitely not too busy. Really suits the nautical theme and the muted colours help to tone it down. Good choice.

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

