Golden Sunsets

SkyWatch Friday 31

So what do you do when it’s Thursday night and you don’t have any photos for SkyWatch Friday? You drive up the road and take a few snaps. So this is what I captured tonight at…..

….8.36pm

….8.41pm

….8.51pm

….8.52pm

….8.53pm

I was really hoping to get a few more snaps, but a very nosy helpful person pulled up and asked if everything was okay, (aren’t country people nice, making sure you aren’t doing something illegal broken down or anything) and by the time he left it was dark.

You can catch more Skywatch photos from all over the world here.

By the way, Victoria is still on fire. The death toll is horrific. And police are closing in on the bastards idiots wankers morons (hmmm can’t seem to find a word that fits) that lit it. They better hope that the police find them before the people do. Cos they ain’t gonna like the punishment the people dish out.

18 responses to “Golden Sunsets

  1. Wow those shots are awesome. Sometimes cloudless skies are the most beautiful.

    Have a great weekend!
    Guy
    Regina In Pictures

  2. What a beautiful photo-serie! Too bad abt. the fire in your country – have heard alot about it on the news. Terrible. Have a nice weekend!

  3. I love the progression you’ve documented here – beautiful. I am heartsick about the fires. We have suffered them as well in the past years…

  4. How industrious of you to hop in your car to get a shot. 😉

  5. Worthwhile trip to get these great shots.

  6. Such beautiful sky pictures. I can’t believe you were able to get such fantastic shots from your car.

    My heart breaks for the fires you are experiencing in your country. All of you are in my thoughts and prayers.

  7. Fantastic pictures! Beautiful colors! I’m so heartsick over the horrendous fires and I hold good thoughts for all of you! I’d have a hard time finding a name bad enough for ones that set these fires, too!

  8. What a beautiful collection of the sunset! Peaceful and exciting at the same time! Wish I could enlarge them!
    It’s so sad to follow the news about your country these days. Difficult to understand that people can do something like that. And I really don’t want to understand – because it is too sick and horrible!

  9. Very beautiful photos! Happy weekend and SkyWatch :o)

  10. What a great series of photos. Country people are always so helpful aren’t they …LOL. The fires are just awful. I have stopped watching it on the news, I keep crying. I’ts just so sad.

    Sharon

  11. Fantastic shots & they look perfect to me – If I was the police there, I’d let the people get em & turn a blind eye – whomever did it, deserves what they get!!!!!!!
    Australians are on my prayer list – GOD Bless You All & Stay Safe!!!!

  12. Lovely series. I wish our sun set that late. By 5:00 or so it’s gone, this time of year.

  13. Great photo-serie!Fantastic! I hope the terrible fires are soon under control! My thoughts are with the Australian!

  14. Wonderful series!

  15. You made me laugh. I know this word as a soup. Great series of images and I hope in some small way this has been a cheerier post.

  16. wonderful shot of a not-so-wonderful place anymore.
    MyWorldTuesday

  17. lovely shots and I really got a kick out of the name, Cockalechie. Who is responsible for that one!!

  18. Thanks for bringing at least one metropolis we have as yet not visited on the Penibsula.

Leave a Reply

