Waiting for Rain

SkyWatch Friday 27

Despite the appearance of these clouds, rain didn’t happen. Back in November, we had a couple of 30+C days and these thunder clouds formed, but we had to wait another 2 weeks before it rained. But they certainly made for some spectaculr sunsets.

swf27

swf27a

You can catch more Skywatch photos from all over the world here.

20 responses to “Waiting for Rain

  1. Great blue sky and sunray, spread like a fan.

  2. Wow! Beautiful, mysterious sky! How wonderful to be the 500th commentor! Well I ‘ve never been in your part of Australia, but my daughter wants us to go to other parts of Australia, so…. who knows…

  3. Great light and silhouette. Beautiful blue color.

    He he, no I don’t think I recycle pictures, but have posted a very similar photo once. You are observant. I Like it 🙂

  4. These images are so very much the way I imagine a perfect day ending. Lovely.

  5. Wow! Wonderful!!
    🙂

  6. Beautiful photo’s, N!!!

  7. WONDERFUL! 🙂
    Beautiful sky with lovely rays painted on the blue…. 🙂

  8. Beautiful break of light

  9. It looks like a spectacular vista. I hope the rain was a welcome relief when it finally arrived.

  10. WOW… I could really see some special sunsets coming out of those clouds!!! OUTSTANDING!!

  11. Oh these are great shots & I love the shooting sun rays!!!

  12. Lovely with the light streaming upward behind the clouds.

  13. Great sky watch, thanks for stopping by.

  14. Beautiful! I love skies where the sun is illuminating the clouds.

  15. Lovely lovely lovely! I love when you get shafts of light through the clouds. Your weather is exactly the opposite of ours – it’s freezing here! Happy Skywatching!

  16. Wonderful how the light is shining through the clouds !
    Have a nice weekend !

  17. GT: Wonderful back-lit clouds, I love them. You did a wonderful job of capturing them.
    I don’t fish in the Winter. The lake is too hard. LOL The boat is turned over in the back yard and I await Spring and the warming of the waters.

  18. Beautiful pictures. I particularly like the balanced composition in the last one.

  19. this sky is magnificent.

Leave a Reply

