Skywatch Friday No. 9

 Click here to check out the other photos on the Skywatch Homepage.

I took this photo almost a year ago.  We were on our way home from a weekend of geocaching and the sunset was magnificent. I love the way the setting sun reflects in the clouds. A perfect end to a perfect day!

21 responses to “Skywatch Friday No. 9

  1. Whow, it all fire! Very beautiful contribution to SWF. Greetings from the Netherlands.

  2. excellent capture, great swf

  3. That is one awesome photo, N!

  4. Beautiful. A friend of mine geocaches and says she has seen more beautiful settings being involved in that activity. Thanks for sharing your image!

  5. Spectacular!!!!! You are the first Skywatch photo I have visited this week and if this is any indication what in store….

  6. i will never get tired of sunsets! enjoy sky-watching!

  7. The sky is very intense in colors. I like it.

    My Sky Watch Friday blog is at my
    Canon Pixels
    blog. If you have time I would appreciate your having a look at the sky peeking through the oak tree leaves./a>

  8. Wow! Wonderful catch of a splendid sky.

  9. Wow, that really IS nice…
    Stunning colors…

  10. yes i agree all the colours together are amazing

    my very first swf is up. would love you to stop by
    http://www.mummydiariesblog.com/2008/09/sky-watch-friday.html

  11. Magnificent! The colors and sweeping clouds are spectacular.

  12. It does look like a perfect day. Lovely photo.

  13. Looks beautiful enlarged! I love these colors. Happy SkyWatch to you.

  14. Beautiful. You never know what you are going to see when you are geocaching do you? A most fun sport!

  15. beautiful sunset! love the colours!

  16. wow, that is just stunning! Happy swf. 🙂

  17. Stunning sunset. The colours are so amazing and bright.

  18. I love this one….

  19. I didn’t visit you last week. I think I like this one better than this week’s.

  20. That is VERY beautiful! I LOVE sunsets!

Leave a Reply

