Long Time, no see

Todays photo: “There are ladybirds in my garden”

What made me smile today: Who can resist the laughter of a baby. It’s even better when there’s four!

Todays entry:

Well, it has been almost 2 months since my last post and so much, yet so little has happened since then.  I didn’t lose 5kg by my birthday. In fact, I wouldn’t be surprised if I’d put on weight. My jeans certainly feel a bit tighter. I have however been working with a physiotherapist for the last few weeks to work out the cause of my aches and pains. She has me doing a series of exercises that, while being “simple” are more akin to something out of  a torture chamber.

My birthday was pretty much a non-event. DH had to go to Adelaide for work and it was a student free day at the school, so the kids were home. Did go shopping the next day and bought “Pirates of the Carribean” DVD for myself. Maybe DH will manage to be home for my 40th in 2 years time

 

 

Leave a Reply

